Board of Directors

Executive Board





Alison LeFlore, AICP
Senior Planner
226 Causeway Street 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02114


Kenneth Comia, AICP
Senior Planner – Land Use and Environment
Pioneer Valley Planning Commission
60 Congress Street, 1st Floor
Springfield, MA 01104

Immediate Past President

Angela Cleveland, AICP
Director of Community & Economic Development
City of Amesbury, MA




Legislative & Poicy Officer

Alexander Train, AICP
Director Department of Housing and Community Development
500 Broadway, Room 101
Chelsea, MA 02150
Office: 617.466.4192 Cell: 857.234.3791

Professional Development Officer

Ralph R. Willmer, FAICP
Technical Assistance Program (TAP) Manager and Principal Planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
617.894.7598 (cell)

Chapter Secretary

Becca George
Regional Planner, Land Use and Growth Management
Department of Housing and Community Development

Regional Representatives


Monica G. Tibbits-Nutt, AICP, LEED AP BD+C
Executive Director of the 128 Business Council


Shayne M. Trimbell, AICP
Director of Transit Planning, SRTA
700 Pleasant Street, Suite 320
New Bedford, MA 02740
Cell: 774-510-0031





James E. Robbins

Town Planner
Town of Westborough
45 West Main Street, Suite 22
Westborough, MA 01581


Lee M. Pouliot, AICP, ASLA
Director of Planning & Development
City of Chicopee
City Hall Annex • 274 Front Street • 4th Floor • Chicopee, Massachusetts 01013
Tel (413) 594-1515 • Fax (413) 594-1514

Cape and the Islands

Position vacant

Greater Boston

Jenn Emiko Kaplan, AICP
Senior Planner
Boston Planning and Development Agency
1 City Hall Square #9, Boston, MA 02201

Chapter Sub-Committees

Economic Development Committee Co-Chair

Paul DiGiuseppe, CNU-A, MPA
Director of Planning & Economic Development
Town of Norton, MA

Economic Development Committee Co-Chair

Kathleen McCabe, FAICP, EDP 
McCabe Enterprises

Sustainable Development Committee Co-Chair

Jeanette Tozer, AICP
Senior Planner
BSC Group
PO Box 60658
Worcester, MA 01606

Sustainable Development Committee Co-Chair

Brian Creamer
Planning Project Manager
Nitsch Engineering
2 Center Plaza, #430
Boston, MA 02108

Transportation Committee Chair

Alison Felix, AICP
Senior Transportation Planner/Emerging Technologies Specialist
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA02111
617.933.0700 x742

Community Development & Housing Committee Chair




Judi Barrett
Barrett Planning Group LLC
6 Resnik Road, Suite 201
Plymouth, MA 02360
(781) 206-6045

Chapter Liaison

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) Liaison

Elaine Wijnja, AICP

Principal Land Use Planner
100 Cambridge Street
Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114

Massachusetts Association of Planning Directors (MAPD) Liaison




Kristina Johnson, AICP
Assistant Director of Planning
and Community Development
Town of Hudson
78 Main Street
Hudson, MA 01749

Citizen Planner Training Collaborative (CPTC) Liaison

Katharine Lacy, AICP
Senior Project Manager
160 Federal Street, Boston, MA. 02110
Work: 857-317-8514 Main: 617-330-9955
Email: Web:

Mass Association of Consulting Planners (MACP) Liaison

Kathleen McCabe, FAICP, EDP 
McCabe Enterprises

APA Chapter Manager




Brian Currie, AICP