Board of Directors

Executive Board

President


Angela J. Cleveland, AICP
president@apa-ma.org

Vice President

 

 

 

Alison LeFlore, AICP
Senior Planner
Stantec
226 Causeway Street 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
857.415.3924
alison.leflore@gmail.com

Immediate Past President (Acting)

Kristen D. Las, AICP
Assistant Town Manager/Economic Development Coordinator
Town of Shrewsbury
100 Maple Avenue
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
508.841.8508
klas@shrewsburyma.gov

Immediate Past President

Kristin Kassner, AICP
Planning Director
Town of Burlington
25 Center Street
Burlington, MA 01803
781.270.1646
kkassner@burlington.org

Professional Development Officer

Amanda Chisholm, AICP
Development Manager
WS Development
pdo@apa-ma.org

Secretary

Kenneth Comia, AICP
Senior Planner – Land Use and Environment
Pioneer Valley Planning Commission
60 Congress Street, 1st Floor
Springfield, MA 01104
413.781.6045
kcomia@pvpc.org

Treasurer

Jessica Allan, AICP
Project Associate
MBL Housing and Development
256 Pleasant Street, Suite B
Northampton, MA 01060
Direct: 413-727-8294
Office: 413-835-0242
LinkedIn

Legislative and Policy Officer

Jennifer Raitt
Director of Planning and Community Development
Town of Arlington
730 Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, Massachusetts 02476
781-316-3092

Regional Representatives

Northeast

Monica G. Tibbits-Nutt, AICP, LEED AP BD+C
Executive Director of the 128 Business Council
781-589-0224
mtibbits@128bc.org

Southeast

Shayne M. Trimbell, AICP
Director of Transit Planning, SRTA
700 Pleasant Street, Suite 320
New Bedford, MA 02740
Cell: 774-510-0031
strimbell@srtabus.com

Central

 

 

 


James E. Robbins

Town Planner
Town of Westborough
45 West Main Street, Suite 22
Westborough, MA 01581
508.366.3055
jrobbins@town.westborough.ma.us

Western

Lee M. Pouliot, AICP, ASLA
Director of Planning & Development
City of Chicopee
City Hall Annex • 274 Front Street • 4th Floor • Chicopee, Massachusetts 01013
Tel (413) 594-1515 • Fax (413) 594-1514

www.chicopeema.gov

Cape and the Islands

 

 

 

Elizabeth Jenkins, AICP
Director of Planning & Development
Town of Barnstable
200 Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
508.862.4736
elizabeth.jenkins@town.barnstable.ma.us

Greater Boston

Cory Berg
Campus Planner
Northeastern University
Campus Planning & Real Estate Department
443-223-7373
coryberg13@gmail.com

Chapter Sub-Committees

Economic Development Committee Chair

Paul DiGiuseppe, CNU-A, MPA
Director of Planning & Economic Development
Town of Norton, MA
508-285-0279
pdigiuseppe@nortonmaus.com

Sustainable Development Committee Chair

Bob Mitchell, FAICP
Planning Consultant
Land Use, Planning, Sustainable Development, & Training Programs
151 Tremont Street Suite 23A
Boston, MA 02111
617.512.9751 (c)
MitchellFAICP@gmail.com

Transportation Committee Chair


Alison Felix, AICP
Senior Transportation Planner/Emerging Technologies Specialist
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA02111
617.933.0700 x742
afelix@mapc.org

Community Development & Housing Committee Chair

 

 

 

Judi Barrett
Barrett Planning Group LLC
6 Resnik Road, Suite 201
Plymouth, MA 02360
(781) 206-6045
judi@barrettplanningllc.com

Chapter Liaison

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) Liaison


Elaine Wijnja, AICP

Principal Land Use Planner
DHCD
100 Cambridge Street
Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
617.573.1360
elaine.wijnja@mass.gov

Massachusetts Association of Planning Directors (MAPD) Liaison

 

 

 

Kristina Johnson, AICP
Assistant Director of Planning
and Community Development
Town of Hudson
78 Main Street
Hudson, MA 01749
978.562-2989
kjohnson99@gmail.com

Citizen Planner Training Collaborative (CPTC) Liaison


Katharine Lacy, AICP
Senior Project Manager
160 Federal Street, Boston, MA. 02110
Work: 857-317-8514 Main: 617-330-9955
Email: klacy@mhp.net Web: http://www.mhp.net

Mass Association of Consulting Planners (MACP) Liaison

Kathleen McCabe, FAICP, EDP 
McCabe Enterprises
McCabe@Plan-Do.com

Social Events Coordinator/Liason


Elizabeth Wood, AICP

Director of Planning & Community Development
City of Leominster
25 west Street
Leominster, MA 01453
ewood@leominster-ma.gov

APA Chapter Manager

 

 

 


Brian Currie, AICP

communications@apa-ma.org