Board of Directors

Executive Board

President

 

 

 

Alison LeFlore, AICP
Senior Planner
Stantec
226 Causeway Street 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
857.415.3924
alison.leflore@gmail.com

Vice-President

Kenneth Comia, AICP
Deputy Director – Land Use and Environment Department
Pioneer Valley Planning Commission
60 Congress Street, 1st Floor
Springfield, MA 01104
413.781.6045
kcomia@pvpc.org

Immediate Past President

Angela Cleveland, AICP
Director of Community & Economic Development
City of Amesbury, MA

 

Treasurer

Lee M. Pouliot, AICP, ASLA
Director of Planning & Development
City of Chicopee
City Hall Annex • 274 Front Street • 4th Floor • Chicopee, Massachusetts 01013
Tel (413) 594-1515 • Fax (413) 594-1514

 

Legislative & Poicy Officer

Alexander Train, AICP
Director Department of Housing and Community Development
500 Broadway, Room 101
Chelsea, MA 02150
Office: 617.466.4192 Cell: 857.234.3791
atrain@chelseama.gov

Professional Development Officer

Ralph R. Willmer, FAICP
Technical Assistance Program (TAP) Manager and Principal Planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
617.933.0734
617.894.7598 (cell)
rwillmer@mapc.org

Chapter Secretary

Becca George
Regional Planner, Land Use and Growth Management
Department of Housing and Community Development
becca.george@mass.gov

Regional Representatives

Northeast

Position vacant

Southeast

Shayne M. Trimbell, AICP
Director of Transit Planning, SRTA
700 Pleasant Street, Suite 320
New Bedford, MA 02740
Cell: 774-510-0031
strimbell@srtabus.com

Central

 

 

 


James E. Robbins

Town Planner
Town of Westborough
45 West Main Street, Suite 22
Westborough, MA 01581
508.366.3055
jrobbins@town.westborough.ma.us

Western

Tate Coleman
Micro-transit Program Director
Town of Great Barrington
334 Main Street
Great Barrington,  MA 01230

tcoleman@townofgb.org

Cape and the Islands

Position vacant

Greater Boston

Jenn Emiko Kaplan, AICP
Senior Planner
Boston Planning and Development Agency
1 City Hall Square #9, Boston, MA 02201
jennifer.kaplan@boston.gov

Chapter Sub-Committees

Economic Development Committee Co-Chair

Paul DiGiuseppe, CNU-A, MPA
Director of  Economic & Community Development
Town of Middleboro, MA
PDiGiuseppe@middleboroughma.gov

Economic Development Committee Co-Chair

Kathleen McCabe, FAICP, EDP 
McCabe Enterprises
McCabe@Plan-Do.com

Sustainable Development Committee Co-Chair

Jeanette Tozer, AICP
jtozeraicp@gmail.com

Sustainable Development Committee Co-Chair

Brian Creamer
Planning Project Manager
Nitsch Engineering
2 Center Plaza, #430
Boston, MA 02108
857.206.8716
bcreamer@nitscheng.com

Transportation Committee Chair


Alison Felix, AICP
Senior Transportation Planner/Emerging Technologies Specialist
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA02111
617.933.0700 x742
afelix@mapc.org

Community Development & Housing Committee Chair

 

 

 

Judi Barrett
Barrett Planning Group LLC
6 Resnik Road, Suite 201
Plymouth, MA 02360
(781) 206-6045
judi@barrettplanningllc.com

Chapter Liaison

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) Liaison


Elaine Wijnja, AICP

Principal Land Use Planner
DHCD
100 Cambridge Street
Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
617.573.1360
elaine.wijnja@mass.gov

Massachusetts Association of Planning Directors (MAPD) Liaison

 

 

 

Kristina Johnson, AICP
Assistant Director of Planning
and Community Development
Town of Hudson
78 Main Street
Hudson, MA 01749
978.562-2989
kjohnson99@gmail.com

Citizen Planner Training Collaborative (CPTC) Liaison

Jacquie Furtado, AICP
Senior Program Manager
Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development

jfurtado.aicp@gmail.com

 

Mass Association of Consulting Planners (MACP) Liaison

Kathleen McCabe, FAICP, EDP 
McCabe Enterprises
McCabe@Plan-Do.com

APA Chapter Manager

 

 

 


Brian Currie, AICP

communications@apa-ma.org