2016-2018 APA-MA Board Members

Executive Board

PRESIDENT
Kristin Kassner, AICP
Planning Director
Town of Burlington
25 Center Street
Burlington, MA 01803
781.270.1646
kkassner@burlington.org

VICE PRESIDENT
Kristen D. Las, AICP
Assistant Town Manager
Economic Development Coordinator
Town of Shrewsbury
100 Maple Avenue
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
508.841.8502
klas@shrewsburyma.gov

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Felipe Schwarz, AICP
Assistant Vice President
External Affairs
Merrimack College
315 Turnpike Street
North Andover, MA 01845
978-837-5459
schwarzf@merrimack.edu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Darlene Wynne, AICP
City of Beverly
Assistant Planning Director
Beverly City Hall
191 Cabot Street
Beverly, MA 01915
978.921.6000×2342
dwynne@beverlyma.gov
 
SECRETARY
Alison LeFlore, AICP
Senior Planner/Project Manager
CivicMoxie, LLC
1 Holden Street, #218
Brookline, MA 02445
617.739.6694 x404
alison.leflore@gmail.com

TREASURER
Brian A. Currie, AICP
Town Planner
Town of Falmouth
59 Town Hall Sq.
Falmouth, MA 02540
508.495.7440
briancurrie77@gmail.com

LEGISLATIVE AND POLICY OFFICER
Michael Vivaldi, AICP
Senior Planner
City of Everett
484 Broadway
Everett, MA 02194
michael.vivaldi@ci.everett.ma.us

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
NORTHEAST REGION
Laura Wiener, AICP
Assistant Director of Planning
Arlington Planning and Community Development
Town Hall, Arlington, MA 02476
781.316.3091
LWiener@town.arlington.ma.us

SOUTHEAST REGION
Christi W. Apicella, AICP
Project Manager
McMahon Associates
300 Myles Standish Boulevard
Suite 201
Taunton, MA 02780
508.823.2245 x 3003
capicella@mcmahonassociates.com

CENTRAL REGION
James E. Robbins Town Planner
Town of Westborough
45 West Main Street, Suite 22
Westborough, MA 01581
508.366.3055
jrobbins@town.westborough.ma.us

WESTERN REGION
Jeff Lacey, AICP
Chief Environmental Planner
MA Department of Conservation
and Recreation
Division of Water Supply Protection
485 Ware Road,
Belchertown, MA 01007
413.323.6921×501
Jeff.Lacy@state.ma.us

CAPE AND ISLANDS REGION
Elizabeth Jenkins, AICP
Principal Planner
Town of Barnstable
200 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
508.862.4736
elizabeth.jenkins@town.barnstable.ma.us

GREATER BOSTON REGION
Melissa Peters, AICP, LEED AP ND
Land Use Project Planner
Cambridge Community Development Department
344 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02139
617.349.4605
mpeters@cambridgema.gov
CHAPTER SUB-COMMITTEES
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR
Peter Lowitt, FAICP
Director/Land Use Administrator
Devens Enterprise Commission
33 Andrews Parkway
Devens, MA 01434
978-772-8831 x 3313
peterlowitt@devensec.com

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR
Bob Mitchell FAICP
Land Use, Planning, Sustainable Development
151 Tremont Street #23A
Boston MA 02111
617-512-9751
MitchellFAICP@gmail.com

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE CHAIR
Alison Felix, AICP
Transportation Planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA02111
617-933-0700 x742
afelix@mapc.org

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT & HOUSING COMMITTEE CHAIR
Judi Barrett, Director of Economic Development
Plymouth Regional Economic Development Foundation
11 Lincoln Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
jbarrett@townhall.plymouth.ma.us
508.747.1620 x145

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT (DHCD) LIASION
Elaine Wijnja, Principal Land Use Planner
DHCD
100 Cambridge Street
Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
617-573-1360
elaine.wijnja@state.ma.us

MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF PLANNING DIRECTORS (MAPD) LIASION
Kristina Johnson, AICP
Assistant Director of Planning and Community Development
Town of Hudson
78 Main Street
Hudson, MA 01749
978.562.2989
kjohnson99@gmail.com

CITIZEN PLANNER TRAINING COLLABORATIVE (CPTC) LIASION
Jonathan E. Church, AICP
Administrator
Worcester Regional Transit Authority
60 Foster Street
Worcester, MA 01608
508.453.3400 p
508.453.3500 f
jchurch@therta.com

MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF CONSULTING PLANNERS (MACP) LIASION
Kenneth Buckland
Buckland Associates
22 Dillingham Ave
Falmouth, MA 02540
617.719.7874
ken.buckland@gmail.com