2017-2019 APA-MA Chapter Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE BOARD

PRESIDENT
Angela J. Cleveland, AICP
Senior Economic Development Planner
Merrimack Valley Planning Commission
160 Main Street
Haverhill, MA 01830
603.305.5385
angelavincent74@gmail.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT
Alison LeFlore, AICP
alison.leflore@gmail.com

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (ACTING)
Kristen D. Las, AICP
Assistant Town Manager/Economic Development Coordinator
Town of Shrewsbury
100 Maple Avenue
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
508.841.8508
klas@shrewsburyma.gov

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kristin Kassner, AICP
Planning Director
Town of Burlington
25 Center Street
Burlington, MA 01803
781.270.1646
kkassner@burlington.org

 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Darlene Wynne, AICP
City of Beverly
Assistant Planning Director
Beverly City Hall
191 Cabot Street
Beverly, MA 01915
978.921.6000×2342
pdo@apa-ma.org

 

SECRETARY
Laura Wiener, AICP
Senior Transportation Planner
Watertown Community Development and Planning
149 Main Street
Watertown, MA  02472
617.972.6417
lwiener@watertown-ma.gov

 

TREASURER
Karla L. Chaffee, Esq.
Robinson & Cole LLP
One Boston Place, 25th floor
Boston, MA 02108
Direct 617.557.5956
kchaffee@rc.com

 

LEGISLATIVE AND POLICY OFFICER
Steve Sadwick, AICP
Assistant Town Manager
Town of Tewksbury
1009 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876-3756
978.640.4370
ssadwick@tewksbury-ma.gov

 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

NORTHEAST REGION
Michael Zehner, AICP
Planning Director
Town of Wellesley
525 Washington Street
Wellesley, MA 02482
781.431.1019 x2234
mzehner@wellesleyma.gov

 

SOUTHEAST REGION
Christi W. Apicella, AICP
Project Manager
McMahon Associates
300 Myles Standish Boulevard
Suite 201
Taunton, MA 02780
508.823.2245 x 3003
capicella@mcmahonassociates.com

 

CENTRAL REGION
James E. Robbins
Town Planner
Town of Westborough
45 West Main Street, Suite 22
Westborough, MA 01581
508.366.3055
jrobbins@town.westborough.ma.us

 

WESTERN REGION
Jessica Allan, AICP
Project Associate, MBL Housing and Development
9 Research Drive, Suite 2A
Amherst, MA   01002
413.835.0242
jallan@mbldevelopment.com

 

CAPE AND ISLANDS REGION
Elizabeth Jenkins, AICP
Principal Planner
Town of Barnstable
200 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
508.862.4736
elizabeth.jenkins@town.barnstable.ma.us

 

GREATER BOSTON REGION
Barry Keppard, AICP
Director, Public Health Department
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
60 Temple Place, Boston, MA 02111
617.933.0750
bkeppard@mapc.org

 

CHAPTER SUB-COMMITTEES

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR
Amanda Chisholm, AICP
VP, Real Estate Services
MassDevelopment
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02110
617.330.2073
achisholm@massdevelopment.com

 

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR
Bob Mitchell, FAICP
Planning Consultant
Land Use, Planning, Sustainable Development, & Training Programs
151 Tremont Street Suite 23A
Boston, MA 02111
617.512.9751 (c)
MitchellFAICP@gmail.com

 

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE CHAIR
Alison Felix, AICP
Transportation Planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA02111
617.933.0700 x742
afelix@mapc.org

 

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT & HOUSING COMMITTEE CHAIR
Judi Barrett

Barrett Planning Group LLC
843 Franklin Street/PO Box 2730
Duxbury, MA 02331
(781) 206-6045
judi@barrettplanningllc.com

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (DHCD) LIAISON
Elaine Wijnja, AICP
Principal Land Use Planner
DHCD
100 Cambridge Street
Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
617.573.1360
elaine.wijnja@state.ma.us

 

MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF PLANNING DIRECTORS (MAPD) LIAISON
Kristina Johnson, AICP
Assistant Director of Planning
and Community Development
Town of Hudson
78 Main Street
Hudson, MA 01749
978.562-2989
kjohnson99@gmail.com

 

CITIZEN PLANNER TRAINING COLLABORATIVE (CPTC) LIAISON
Jonathan E. Church, AICP
Administrator
Worcester Regional Transit Authority
60 Foster Street
Worcester, MA 01608
Phone: 508.453.3400
Fax: 508.453.3500
jchurch@therta.com

 

MASS ASSOCIATION OF CONSULTING PLANNERS (MACP) LIAISON
John P. Gelcich, AICP
Senior Planner
Beals +Thomas
144 Turnpike Road
Southborough, MA
Phone: 508.366.0560 x4806
Fax: 508.366.4391
jgelcich@bealsandthomas.com

 

YOUNG PLANNERS GROUP LIAISON
Matthew Coogan, AICP
Principal Planner
City of Salem
120 Washington Street
Salem, MA
Phone: 978.619.5685
mcoogan@salem.com

 

APA-MA CHAPTER MANAGER
Brian Currie, AICP
briancurrie77@gmail.com